Media Swirl

Media Swirl Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Juanita Bynum’s Husband Responds!!!

Posted by Media Outrage on PM00000050000004930 20, 2007

Thomas Weeks

Here is what Bishop Thomas Weeks had to say in response to the negative press he is receiving as reported by Mediatakeout.com….

I appreciate the comments shared by my wife on yesterday and likewise share my forgiveness towards her and wish her all the best. I also have had time to reflect on the events of the last two weeks. And I would encourage all who have already judged me to be aware that there are two sides to every story.

Because I initially believed this was a private matter, I refrained from making any public statements about the situation. Even during the negative press coverage and media hype that has surrounded this case, my legal counsel has recommended that I reveal my side of what happened that Tuesday night only at the appropriate time.

Nevertheless, one thing I would like to make very clear to all who will listen, is to share my sincerest apologies to the every Christian, and especially to the Global Destiny Church Family, Sons, Daughters and Partners for having to endure this ordeal.

Because of the method in which this was handled just hours following the situation, it has not only hurt me, but has damaged the reputation of Christians around the world. It is for this reason, that I continue to trust in God while the storm would try to engulf me. Finally, I’m asking every Christian to pray that God’s will be done.
Bishop Thomas Weeks III

12 Responses to “Juanita Bynum’s Husband Responds!!!”

  1. Mrs. Hurling said

    I pray that you will loose the Devil from your spirit as he has gotten to you Bishop!

  2. Tim Kurek said

    Interesting stuff…. wish people could just be normal!

    tim kurek

    http://uriahministries.wordpress.com.

  3. Gay'La said

    Father, in the name of Jesus,
    We ask right now that You restore dignity to Your man servant. Father, we know that we make mistakes in this life but You are a fair and righteous God. You forgive us when we ask. I pray for Bishop and Juanita Bynum Weeks even now, Lord, I know that You do not desire divorce, so I pray reconciliation at Your appointed time. Lift up their bowed downs heads and administer comfort and healing to all parties involved. World, we should be praying; not judging. The bible says, Mark the perfect man. That man is Jesus. God Bless all who read this blog.

  4. Sanderswife said

    What the devil meant for bad, God is about to turn it around for Good!!!!
    In Jesus name!!!!!!!

  5. praisethelord said

    This is not the first time you fall off the wagon, BUDDY
    You need to sit down and repentand heal. Something isn’t
    right in your spirit and it needs to be deal with immediately.

  6. hmm said

    he should step down. period.

  7. CG said

    There is no reason for a man to put his hands on a woman. I can understand that Bishop Weeks my have been angry with his wife, but that did not give him the right to put his hands on her. Bishop Weeks is suppose to be a man of God, and a leader in the church and therefore; he should have walked away. I know that there are two sides to every story as Bishop Week stated, but I lost all respect for Bishop Weeks the moment I heard about what he did. In the bible the Lord says that vengeance is mine. From the moment my son were old enough to understand what I was saying, I have taught them to never put their hands on a woman. I will pray for Bishop Weeks, but I also think that it is time for him to step down. How can Bishop Weeks tell the people of his church to pray and let God handle their problems, when he did not let God handle his. I know that Bishop Weeks is only human, but he needs to do the right thing for his church. God bless you Bishop Weeks and may the Lord forever keep his arms around you and your family.

  8. Have fallen Before said

    But by His Grace, To the man and woman of God i pray healing. I know the bible says that he hates divorce and both parties. Prophetess and Bishop alike need to heed the word of God. Divorce comes when one of two parties have hardened their heart. Not because one is embarrassed that the whole world saw you get beat . And yes the enemy of your soul will always show up to say that what God put together is not all that. But remember the courtship was televised and so was the awesome wedding and ministry you started together, So now that the dirt is televised don’t do an cave experience from the spirit of Jezebel and domestic abuse. Humble yourselves and pray.

  9. Ms T said

    I would like to agree with a most of the comments that I have read but, we must not forget that both Juanita Bynum- Weeks and Bishop Weeks are both human. Although I do not condone domestic violence or violence in general both parties in this situation have publicly stated that the other is forgiven…just as God has told us that we must do. If they can forgive each other and ask that God forgives their trespasses then who are we to decide what they should do. Just as we did not put them together…we shouldn’t be so quick to break them up. Let us pray for the weak: in the flesh (as myself),in the spirit and ask God to continue to show us His grace and mercy as we press towards the mark. It is evident that the entire situation needs prayer and that is what we as Christians should encourage. God have mercy on us all.

  10. Dare To Go There said

    http://www.mediatakeout.com/11455/the_attacks_begin_supporters_of_pastor_weeks_put_out_a_video_blasting_juanita_bynum.html

    Just listen to this one. She says in her conference just 11 days before the incident is that ‘Hurt makes her Huge’

  11. susan said

    people do makes mistakes but it becomes a habbit when doing it constantly.God never allow marriage for a man to beat his wife that he confesses to love with all his heart ,soul and every thing God give to him.You need to find yourself back in the presence of the Lord and really alow him to get the better of you and not the “devil”.

  12. georgia schools cheating on crct test

    Juanita Bynum’s Husband Responds!!! « Media Swirl

Leave a Reply

 
