Media Swirl

Media Swirl Celebrity Gossip, and everything that is going on in the Media!

Juanita Bynum on Good Morning America…

Posted by Media Outrage on PM00000010000004630 20, 2007

 Juanita Bynum

Juanita Bynum appeared on Good Morning America and talked about the situation between her and estranged husband Bishop Thomas Weeks.

When GMA’s Robin Roberts asked Bynum about an abusive first marriage, and her seperation from her second husband, Thomas Weeks III, she said, “My first marriage is something that, he repented for what he did, and I made a vow that I would not talk about that situation because it was over 20 years ago.

“I think right now my focus lately has been on why have I allowed this kind of behavior for a second time,” she said. “I’m really focusing on my own healing rather than looking at the faults of the individuals because I can’t do anything about their actions; I can only do something about my own.”

“I believe that spirituality needs to be used in a proper manner, to the degree that we forgive and we pray, but by the same token, you have to take the responsibility to remove yourself out of harm’s way while you’re praying,” Bynum said Wednesday.

Weeks’ attorney, Randall Kessler, said he was contacted by Good Morning America Tuesday night for a comment on “our position on the current status.”

Kessler released a statement saying, “We have suggested private mediation, or even a settlement conference to expedite resolution, and to prevent any unintended miscommunication or leaks to the press. Unfortunately, it is becoming more and more apparent that Rev. Bynum wants to keep this matter public and to expand her career and public persona by doing so.”

http://www.ajc.com/gwinnett/content/metro/gwinnett/stories/2007/09/26/bynum_0927_web.html

3 Responses to “Juanita Bynum on Good Morning America…”

  1. Kim said

    I have watched Juanita Bynum for years originally watching no more sheets. She has influenced so many women to get out of bad situations and to realize that God doesn’t want us to be abused but to be loved. And as I sit back and watched this happen to her I kept telling myself please Lord don’t let her go back to this bad situation because then she will have lost her crediability with christian women. I am praying for Ms. Bynum that God lead her and not flesh and that his will be done in her life.

  2. pastor kevin williams said

    i really believe there needs to be healing through god and counselor for both.the bible says when a brother or sister fall we who are spiritual lift them up. i have marriage problems. my wife left last year and i cannot point a finger at her and say its all her fault , it takes two. i have never beat her and never will, but i do know men and women of god who believe and that the key in love according to the word. i would never tell a man or woman to stay with someone who is abusing them or who is addition to anything thats harmful to there relationship i would say seperate and try and work it out and there are question as to how, i dont have all the answer but i know someone who does i will trust him. my prayer is for both of them and i hope in christ. as i and my wife need healing so do they. just hope that its not a media fanfare. healing prayer, and more love and trust in god from us all,not only for the weeks but other in the body of christ,i think a little down time will help with the healing process. i sat down for over 7 months when my wife left last year, and it sure help me to see that i lost my firstlove which was god according to rev. 2 verse 4. if any of us as beliver lose our first love we are in deep deep trouble, god bless you all and thank you.

  3. ur mom said

    Grow UP! WORLD!!!

Leave a Reply

 
